Karimnagar: Three-way competition in Karimnagar.. Three parties saying yes! Who won? | Telugu News


Karimnagar: Three-way competition in Karimnagar.. Three parties saying yes!  Who won?

Karimnagar: Karimnagar is the cradle of movements. Malidasa is the district that gave birth to the Telangana movement. During the Telangana movement, KCR resigned from the post of MP and contested again and won, and the death initiation started from here, and Karimnagar gained national recognition. The then Karimnagar MP Ponna Prabhakar was also injured in the attack by MP Lagadapati Rajagopal when the Telangana Bill was introduced in Parliament. Thus, Karimnagar is recognized as a land of struggles. Karimnagar stands as a special attraction even during the elections after Telangana. In 2014, Boinapalli Vinodkumar won as MP from here. In the 2019 elections, this seat has gone to the account of BJP. Bandi Sanjay got a big win. Parliament elections will be held in next two months. Everyone is curious to see who will win this time.

Announcement of candidates

BJP is ahead in the announcement of Karimnagar MP candidates. From here the sitting MP and the party's national general secretary Bandi Sanjay will once again enter the fray. Boinapalli Vinodkumar, who previously contested from BRS, has been finalized as the party chief. Another national party Congress is looking for a strong candidate. After defeating the BRA in the assembly elections, the Congress wants to assert its power in the Lok Sabha elections as well. But the party is not finding a suitable candidate in Karimnagar.

Chance for Praveen Reddy..

It seems that Aligireddy Praveen Reddy, former MLA of Husnabad and Chairman of Mulkanur Cooperative Society, is likely to be given ticket as Karimnagar MP. Velichala Jagapathi Rao's son Rajender Rao is contesting for this seat. But, the leadership is leaning towards Praveen Reddy. In the previous assembly elections, the Husnabad ticket was allotted to former Karimnagar MP Ponnam Prabhakar instead of Praveen Reddy. In this context, his MP or MLC gave an assurance. With this, it seems almost certain that the MP will be in the ring.

All three are three..

Bandi Sanjay, Vinodkumar and Praveen Reddy who will contest in Karimnagar are senior leaders in politics. Praveen Reddy worked as an MLA during the YSR regime. While Vinod Kumar worked as an MP in 2014, Bandi Sanjay also won and became an MP in 2019. Sanjay and Vinod have a good grip on Karinnagar district. Praveen Reddy has strength in Huzurabad and Husnabad. The leaders of that party believe that since the Congress is in power, they will come together. Being in power at the center is a plus point for BJP. And BRSK is a bit difficult. However, they are confident that the development made in the past will win.

About Author

Telugu News (తెలుగు న్యూస్)

తెలుగు వారికోసం తెలుగు న్యూస్ ఇవ్వడం కోసం - ఈ వెబ్సైటు ని స్టార్ట్ చేయడం జరిగింది. ఇక్కడ ప్రాంతీయం, రాజకీయం , సినిమా , క్రీడలు , మరియు తెలుగు వార్త సమాచారం అందిస్తాము. 

Leave a Comment