Modi Cabinet: Seven former chief ministers in the central cabinet. | Telugu News


Seven Former Chief Ministers In The Central Cabinet

Modi Cabinet: The first coalition government under Prime Minister Narendra Modi was formed at the Centre. Modi took oath as the 18th Prime Minister of the country. President Draupadi Murmu took the oath in Hindi as a divine witness. With this, Modi created a record as the leader who became the Prime Minister for the second time in a row after the first Prime Minister of the country, Jawaharlal Nehru. Along with Modi, 71 others were sworn in as Union Ministers by President Murmu.

Seven former CMs..

And in the newly appointed central cabinet, there are six former CMs. The list includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi who served as Gujarat CM, former Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former Uttar Pradesh CM Rajnath Singh, Haryana CM Manoharlal Khattar, former Assam CM Sarbanand Sonowal, former Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy and former Bihar CM Jitanram Manjhi. Five of them are former BJP CMs, while Kumaraswamy and Majhi represent JDS and Hindustani Awami Morcha.

As a witness of seven national leaders..

Seven heads of state attended the swearing-in ceremony of Modi and 71 ministers as Prime Minister. Among them are the President of Maldives, Mohammed Muijju, the Prime Minister of Nepal, Pushpa Kamal Dahal, the President of Sri Lanka, Ranil Wickremesinghe, the Prime Minister of Mauritius, Pravind Kumar Jagannath, the Prime Minister of Bhutan, Tshering Tobge, the President of Bangladesh, Sheikh Hasina, and the Vice President of Seychelles, Ahmed Office.

Absence of opposition..

Meanwhile, the country's opposition leaders were absent from the Prime Minister's swearing-in ceremony. Congress President Mallikarjuna Kharge was the only Rajya Sabha Leader of Opposition. He came to the ceremony after discussing with the key leaders of the Indian coalition. No one came from Trinamool Congress. Other opposition parties were also absent.

People from different communities attended..

Modi's swearing-in ceremony was attended by people from various organizations, loco pilots who drove Vande Bharat trains, assistant loco pilots and transgenders. The workers involved in the construction of the new Parliament building and the people who participated in the Mankeebad program also participated in the celebrations. Some ministers honored them separately

About Author

Telugu News (తెలుగు న్యూస్)

తెలుగు వారికోసం తెలుగు న్యూస్ ఇవ్వడం కోసం - ఈ వెబ్సైటు ని స్టార్ట్ చేయడం జరిగింది. ఇక్కడ ప్రాంతీయం, రాజకీయం , సినిమా , క్రీడలు , మరియు తెలుగు వార్త సమాచారం అందిస్తాము. 

Leave a Comment