T20 World Cup: Will Rohit Sena repeat 2007 magic? What are India's records in the T20 Cup? | Telugu News


Will Rohit Team Repeat The Magic Of 2007 What Are India Records In The T20 Cup

T20 World Cup: All the teams have announced their player details for the T20 World Cup. The Board of Control for Cricket in India has also revealed the details of their 15-player squad. Rohit Sharma was appointed as the captain. In the 2022 T-20 World Cup, India lost in the semi-final against the England team. 8 players who played in the World Cup at that time have also got a place in the current team. The likes of Yashaswi Jaiswal and Shivam Dubey got a place in this cup for the first time. Virat Kohli is currently playing in the eighth cup. For Rohit Sharma, who was a member of the Indian team that won the T20 World Cup in 2007, this is the ninth T20 World Cup. He was a player then.. Now he is leading the Indian team.. Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant got opportunities. The likes of Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yajuvendra Chahal and Akshar Patel will carry the spin bowling burden while Arsh Deep Singh, Siraj, Bumrah and Hardik Pandya will carry the pace bowling burden.

The Indian team won the inaugural T20 World Cup held in South Africa in 2007. Since then, India has not been able to win another T20 World Cup. In this background, it is expected to show an excellent performance in the upcoming T20 World Cup and win the trophy. India will face Ireland on June 5 in New York as part of this trophy. They will play against Pakistan on June 9. On June 12, New York will face America. Florida will play Canada on June 15.

This is the rule of India

In 2007, India emerged as the winner of the T20 World Cup held in South Africa.

In 2009, England went to the Super 8 stage in the T20 World Cup.

In the 2010 T20 World Cup held at the West Indies venue, they were eliminated in the Super 8.

In the T20 World Cup held in Sri Lanka in 2012, India's journey stopped at the Super 8 stage.

In 2014, India became the runner-up in the T-20 World Cup held in Bangladesh.

In 2016, when the T20 World Cup was held in our country, the Indian team went home in the semifinals.

In 2021, Oman went home in the T20 World Cup at the Super 12 stage.

In the T20 World Cup held in Australia in 2022, the Indian team lost to the England team in the semis. So far Team India has played 44 T-20 matches. Won in 27 matches. 15 matches lost. One match ended as a tie, while the other ended in a draw.

Virat Kohli is the top run scorer for Team India in T20. Virat Kohli, who has played 27 matches so far, has scored 1,441 runs. His highest score was 89 runs. He has 14 half centuries in his account.

After Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma continues to be second.. Rohit who played 39 matches.. scored 963 runs. His highest score was 79.. His list of runs includes 9 half-centuries.

Yuvraj Singh is third in the list of highest run scorers. This Punjabi player who played 31 matches scored 593 runs. Highest score 70.. He has 4 half centuries in his account..

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the former captain of Team India, is in the fourth position after Yuvraj. He played 33 matches and scored 529 runs. His highest score was 45.

Dhoni is followed by Gautam Gambhir. This player played 21 matches and scored 524 runs. He has four half-centuries in his account.

As far as the bowlers are concerned.. Ravichandran Ashwin became the bowler who took the most wickets. He played 24 matches and took 32 wickets. His excellent performance was 4/11. Ashwin is followed by Ravindra Jadeja. He played 22 matches and took 21 wickets. 3/14 is his best performance. Harbhajan Singh is third after Jadeja. He played 19 matches and took 16 wickets. 4/12 is his best performance..Irfan Pathan is followed by Harbhajan. He played 15 matches and took 16 wickets..Irfan's best performance in 3/16 T-20 World Cup. Office Nehra played ten matches and took 15 wickets. 3/19 His best bowling performance.

About Author

Telugu News (తెలుగు న్యూస్)

తెలుగు వారికోసం తెలుగు న్యూస్ ఇవ్వడం కోసం - ఈ వెబ్సైటు ని స్టార్ట్ చేయడం జరిగింది. ఇక్కడ ప్రాంతీయం, రాజకీయం , సినిమా , క్రీడలు , మరియు తెలుగు వార్త సమాచారం అందిస్తాము. 

Leave a Comment