VMC Panel Elections: TDP alliance suffers heavy defeat.. YCP clean sweep | Telugu News


VMC Panel Elections

VMC Panel Elections: Vijayawada: For the first time, the alliance government got a shock in AP. The Standing Committee of Vijayawada Municipal Corporation faced a heavy defeat in the elections. Not even a month has passed since the formation of the government. On the 12th of last month, CM Chandrababu along with Deputy CM Pawan and ministers were sworn in. Meanwhile, the alliance was shocked by the bitter results of the Vijayawada Municipal Corporation Standing Committee Election. YSP won the election.

As part of the corporation elections, YSP has won the Vijayawada Municipal Corporation. The party has a strength of 49 members. TDP has 13 members, BJP and CPM have corporators each. One division is vacant after Keshineni resigned as corporator along with White TDP. Standing committee elections were held in this background. The party won six out of the six seats that were held as the YCP leaders formulated a strategy of padabandi. That too, being with a huge majority has become a priority. It is noteworthy that despite being in power, the Telugu Desam Party could not gain a grip on Vijayawada politics. This seems to be the fault of the TDP leaders.

YCP's Nirmala Kumar, Bhimishetti Pravallika, Bapati Kotireddy, Mohammed Irfan, Valluri NDS Murthy and Esarapu Devi won the standing committee election. Among them, Isharapu Devi, Nirmala Kumar and Bhimishetti Pravallika got 47 votes each. Valluri NDS Murthy and Mohammed Irfan got 45 votes each and Bapati Kotireddy got 46 votes each. The municipal corporation in-charge commissioner Dr. Mahesh handed over the declaration certificates to the winning candidates. However, it seems that the coalition has faced a terrible defeat due to not making a proper strategy.

About Author

Telugu News (తెలుగు న్యూస్)

తెలుగు వారికోసం తెలుగు న్యూస్ ఇవ్వడం కోసం - ఈ వెబ్సైటు ని స్టార్ట్ చేయడం జరిగింది. ఇక్కడ ప్రాంతీయం, రాజకీయం , సినిమా , క్రీడలు , మరియు తెలుగు వార్త సమాచారం అందిస్తాము. 

Leave a Comment