WC 2019 Final: Did England win the World Cup because of that wrong decision? | Telugu News

admin

WC 2019 Final

WC 2019 Final: The ODI World Cup tournament was held in 2019. New Zealand and England met in the final match. However, England won the final match which took unexpected turns. For the first time, the country where cricket was born proudly took the World Cup.. It was criticized at that time. In solidarity with the country of New Zealand, posts flooded social media. In this context, ICC did not give any explanation at that time. Moreover, it was announced that the final match was held according to the rules. Exactly five years ago, the discussion about the 2019 ODI World Cup started. As everyone suspected, the signs of something happening in the final match are making the fans especially the New Zealand cricket audience worried.

The 2019 ODI World Cup final match was played between England and New Zealand at Lord's ground in England. This match was exciting throughout. New Zealand batted first and scored 242 runs. After that the England team fought till the end. Both teams competed as if they were larger than life to get the title for the first time. The last over of the order was bowled by New Zealand bowler Trent Boult. Ben Stokes shot the fourth ball of his bowling. At the other end is Abdul Rashid. He came to run..Stokes, Rashid took a run. The ball was already received by New Zealand fielder Martin Guptill. He threw it to the striker's end. But it hit Stokes' bat and went straight towards the boundary. Empires announced that the England team got six runs (2+4). In fact, the ball was overthrown before Stokes fully entered the crease in order to complete the run. In this context, according to ICC rules, 1+4 should give only five runs. It is remarkable that the Field Empires could not notice this and gave six runs. After England scored two more runs, the match became a tie (241).

As the match was tied, the result had to be decided by Super Over. England won the Super Over for the first time. Our Rhys Erasmus acted as the field empire in the final match. He made important comments about the final match on this occasion. ” The final match of the day. “We should have given five runs instead of six to the England team,” Erasmus said. Meanwhile, Kumara Dharmasena came out of his room. We made a big mistake.. did you notice? He asked. Even then, I didn't understand what happened to our decision. During that match, the ball thrown by that New Zealand fielder hit the boundary line and we both thought it was six..six..six. But we have not been able to examine the matter thoroughly,” said Erasmus. Erasmus said that it would have been better if the technology had developed as it is now.

About Author

Telugu News (తెలుగు న్యూస్)

తెలుగు వారికోసం తెలుగు న్యూస్ ఇవ్వడం కోసం - ఈ వెబ్సైటు ని స్టార్ట్ చేయడం జరిగింది. ఇక్కడ ప్రాంతీయం, రాజకీయం , సినిమా , క్రీడలు , మరియు తెలుగు వార్త సమాచారం అందిస్తాము. 

Leave a Comment